My Go-To Happy Places on YouTube When Writing Gets Me Down

Keep calm and think happy thoughts.

This about sums it up for me.

There are times when I’m writing, both for my day job and for my romance writing, where the pressures of daily life just seem a little much. Not the crushing weight that makes you want to crawl into a corner and rock back and forth humming Willy Wonka songs, mind you. But those days when the news about Syria or the stupidity of local politics, or just plain ol’ “Family Drama” and first world pains seem to be piling up at an alarming rate. Now, for some writers, the obvious answer is to channel that angst and negativity and sadness into their writing.

I would not be one of those writers. Sadly, I have a really hard time letting that kind of stuff go. It clings to me like hot taffy, burning my skin, and I find there are really only two things I can do to make it stop. Continue reading