Saved by Emma Locke

AuthorPhotoTwitterRuth_edited-1You guys are so lucky. I had this maudlin post written that I just couldn’t get to work.  It was pathetic. A couple of weeks ago, Erica suggested we have Emma as a debut author and here she is!

Emma, I’m so glad you’re here with us on Teatime Romance! Tell us about yourself and what you write.

Hi everyone! Thank you so much for having me at Teatime Romance. I’ve been looking in the window wistfully for awhile now, so it’s nice to be invited to sit at the table!

I’m Emma Locke, and I am a newbie author. I started writing Regency-set historical romance in 2004 and I haven’t been able to stop since. The fact is I’ve tried, since I do have a really fun day job and sometimes I wonder why I torture myself making time for both. But no matter how logical it sounds to settle down and focus on my regular job, I can’t quite quit this writing thing. I’m addicted to the incredible high that comes after crafting a sentence that perfectly captures the emotion and information that should be conveyed to the reader. I also adore my characters and can’t ignore their cries for attention. And I’m pretty sure I will never tire of staring at the beautiful cover of a shiny new romance! Continue reading